Conferences on theoretical physics

29.07.2019 - 29.07.2019

6th Early Career Researchers South East Mathematical Physics Seminar

2019-07-29 - 2019-07-29 at City, University of London

description:

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

We are pleased to invite you to the 6th Early Career Researchers South East Mathematical Physics Seminar.

If you are planning to attend, we encourage you to visit the website where you should register by the 22nd July. Here you can also find the seminar programme, abstracts and other information:
https://semps2019city.weebly.com

The speakers will be:

Hugh Jones (Imperial College London), "A Review of PT Symmetry in Quantum Mechanics and Classical Optics"
Olalla Castro-Alvaredo (City, University of London), "Entanglement Dynamics in the Ising Field Theory"
Dionysios Anninos (King's College London), TBA
Manya Sahni (King's College London), "On the Localization of 5D Spinning Black Hole"
Joseph Durnin (King's College London), "Prethermalisation and Thermalisation in Perturbed Integrable Systems"
Rajath Radhakrishnan (Queen Mary University of London), "Entanglement Entropy in Topological Quantum Field Theory"

This meeting is funded by the London Mathematical Society. Some limited funds are available to help with the travel expenses of students and postdocs with no other means of funding. Please contact one of the organisers if you will need any help with this.

Looking forward to seeing you later at City in July,

Local organisers:
Julia Cen (julia.cen.1@city.ac.uk)
Cecilia De Fazio (cecilia.de-fazio.2@city.ac.uk)
Thomas Frith (thomas.frith@city.ac.uk)
Takanobu Taira (takanobu.taira@city.ac.uk)
Rebecca Tenney (rebecca.tenney@city.ac.uk)
Wenhua Wang (Wenhua.Wang@city.ac.uk)

link
You can add your conference here